As I Am Coconut CoWash

On the container:
A creamy, gentle no suds cleanser. Helps maintain moisture, add more moisture- vital to health and happiness of your coils and curls. This light creamy conditioning lotion spreads evenly throughout hair to cleanse your hair and scalp. Set angling is wonderfully easy and rinsing is too.

My thoughts:
This product is very gentle and cleans the hair very well without stripping the hair. All though this is a good product, for my thick clumped curls it does not add enough moisture to my hair, I instead use it to clean my scalp and use my staple conditioner Carols Daughter Hair Milk Curl Perfecting Conditioner. It is very thin and milk like which I don’t like. The first time I used it I wasted a good amount of it because I didn’t it expect it to be so liquid like. This feature does make distributing throughout hair and rinsing very easy.

First Five Ingredients:
Water, Coconut Extract, Tangerine Extract, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetrimonium Chloride

For the cost of the product which I got for $6 for 16oz. @ Curl Mart I would buy again but I think I’m going to search and experiment for other cleansing conditioners since this was my first one buying.

20120619-164844.jpg

20120619-164945.jpg

20120619-165055.jpg

